Live Design Awards To Be Presented In NYC On June 12

Natasha Pierre And The Great Comet Of 1812
(Chad Batka) Live Design Achievement Award winner, Natasha, Pierre And The Great Comet Of 1812

Live Design, the leading digital source for the entertainment design and technology industry and the official media arm of the LDI Tradeshow and Conference, will host its annual Awards Ceremony, sponsored by GLP and Meyer Sound, in New York City on Monday, June 12, 2017. The wide range of winning people, products, and projects reflects the scope of Live Design.

The three awards categories are as follows:

Design Achievement Awards

The Live Design Achievement Awards recognize the work of exceptional individuals, design teams, and organizations.

  • Jonathan Deans: Winner of the second annual Abe Jacob Award for Sound Design. Presented by director Diane Paulus and sponsored by Meyer Sound.
  • Es Devlin: For brave new worlds in scenic design for concerts and theatre. Presented by Ric Lipson of Stufish and sponsored by GLP.
  • Sooner Routhier & Robert Long of SRae Productions: For masterful teamwork for concert design and production. Presented by Peter Pappalardo of Artist Group International and sponsored by A.C.T Lighting.
  • Tal Yarden: For pushing the boundaries of projection and video design. Presented by director Sarna Lapine and sponsored by d3 Technologies.
  • UVLD: For continued excellence in corporate lighting design. Presented by Chris Drury of Drury Design and sponsored by Elation Professional.
  • Event Safety Alliance: For selfless work in keeping our industry safe. Presented by Randall Etheridge, senior director of production at Lincoln Center, and sponsored by WorldStage.

Excellence In Live Design Awards

The tenth annual Excellence Award winners were chosen online by our readers.


Products of the Year Awards

A panel of prestigious judges in each of the three categories selected the 2016-17 winning products.




Congratulations to all the winners, and thank you to all the awards sponsors, including ceremony sponsors GLP and Meyer Sound.

Suggested Articles:

There are two call to actions today. They are very urgent and we need you to forward this to everyone you can. Time is short.

Concerts In Your Car is a series of live in-person concerts, movies, theatre, and tributes all to be experienced over FM radio at a drive-in.

Guest host and lighting designer Alan Edwards chats with Steve Jones, former Director of Production at the Apollo Theatre in New York City.