Winners Of The 2016 Michael Merritt Awards

Winners Of The 2016 Michael Merritt Awards

Michael Bodeen, David Naunton, and Scott Davis

The Michael Merritt Awards, honoring designer and teacher Michael Merritt, are awarded based upon excellence in design and collaboration. Awarded since 1994, the Michael Merritt Awards will host their 23rd annual ceremony on Monday, May 16 at the Newhart Family Theatre at Loyola University Chicago. The 2016 winners are listed below. 

Michael Merritt Award Winner

Michael Bodeen; composer, sound designer, and guitarist

Robert Christen Award Winner

David Naunton; house audio supervisor at Goodman Theatre

Michael Maggio Emerging Designer

Scott Davis; scenic designer

Emerging Technical Collaborator

Jeff Glass; electrician, lighting designer, and production manager

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.