Nominations For 2015 Barrymore Awards Announced

Nominations For 2015 Barrymore Awards Announced

Rapture, Blister, Burn at The Wilma Theatre. Lighting by Thom Weaver. Set design by Kristen Robinson. Photo by Alexander Iziliaev.

For the 21st year, the Barrymore Awards will honor the innovation and excellence of artists in theatre. The 2015-16 season will evaluate over 100 professional productions throughout the Greater Philadelphia area. A team of volunteer theatre artists, critics, and scholars nominated artists for 25 categories. The winners will be announced Monday, November 2 at 7 p.m. at The Merriam Theatre. The nominations for the design categories are listed below. For a full list of the nominees, visit Theatre Philadelphia.

Outstanding Lighting Design
Russell H. Champa (brownsville song (b-side for tray), Philadelphia Theatre Company)
Cecilia Durbin (In the Blood, Theatre Horizon)
Dennis Parichy (The Cherry Orchard, People’s Light)
Thom Weaver (Passion, Arden Theatre Company)
Thom Weaver (Rapture, Blister, Burn, The Wilma Theatre)
Thom Weaver (The Whale, Theatre Exile)
Yi Zhao (Hamlet, The Wilma Theatre)

Outstanding Scenic Design
Scott Bradley (brownsville song (b-side for tray), Philadelphia Theatre Company)
Brian Dudkiewicz (In the Blood, Theatre Horizon)
Melpomene Katakalos (Caught, InterAct Theatre Company)
Lance Kniskern (The Taming of the Shrew, Lantern Theatre Company)
Kristen Robinson (Rapture, Blister, Burn, The Wilma Theatre)
Jason Simms (Lost in Yonkers, Bristol Riverside Theatre)
Jason Simms (Ragtime, Bristol Riverside Theatre)

Clear Sound Award for Outstanding Sound Design
Christopher Colucci (The Hound of Baskervilles, Lantern Theatre Company)
Christopher Colucci (Uncanny Valley, InterAct Theatre Company)
Christopher Colucci (The Whale, Theatre Exile)
Jorge Cousineau (Bach at Leipzig, People’s Light)
Daniel Perelstein (The Dangerous House of Pretty Mbane, InterAct Theatre Company)
Daniel Perelstein (Passion, Arden Theatre Company)
Ryan Rumery (brownsville song (b-side for tray), Philadelphia Theatre Company)

Outstanding Costume Design
Esther Arroyo (Nora, Delaware Theatre Company)
Maggie Baker (Penelope, Inis Nua Theatre Company)
Marie Anne Chiment (Arthur and the Tale of the Red Dragon, People’s Light)
Marla Jurglanis (Bach at Leipzig, People’s Light)
Marla Jurglanis (The Cherry Orchard, People’s Light)
Rosemarie McKelvey (La Bête, Arden Theatre Company)
Lauren Perigard (Into the Woods, Theatre Horizon)

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.