Drama Desk 2012 Awards Announced

The 57th annual Drama Desk Awards were presented last night at The Town Hall in New York. Winners in design categories were:

Outstanding Lighting Design
Brian MacDevitt, Death of a Salesman

Outstanding Set Design
Jon Driscoll, Rob Howell and Paul Kieve, Ghost The Musical

Outstanding Sound Design in a Musical
Acme Sound Partners, The Gershwins' Porgy and Bess

Outstanding Sound Design in a Play
John Gromada, Gore Vidal's The Best Man

Outstanding Costume Design
Gregg Barnes, Follies

Related Articles

Suggested Articles:

ETC has partnered with an award-winning Broadway lighting team to create a new educational challenge: The Hamilton Programming Project.

The Behind the Scenes Mental Health Initiative has rolled out a number of suicide prevention tools as part of joining the #BeThe1To campaign.

Finding out who's designing in LORT theatres by pronouns and genders and continuing to work toward parity.