Don't Forget: RSVP to the 2005 EDDY Awards!


The 13th Annual Entertainment Design EDDY Awards, the annual celebration of the best in design and technology for live events, is taking place Wednesday, June 22, at the Tribeca Performing Arts Center, 199 Chambers Street, in downtown New York City. This year’s ceremony will begin with a cocktail reception at 7:00pm, followed by the awards presentation beginning at 8:00pm. If you have not yet RSVP’d for the event, please email Lauren Thompson at [email protected]m by Thursday, June 16.

The lighting design firm Artfag, sound designer Andrew Bruce, set designer David Rockwell, technical director Steve Ryan (Opera Theatre of St. Louis), lighting designer Jennifer Tipton (American Ballet Theatre, Jerome Robbins Broadway), dance troupe Troika Ranch, and projection programmer Paul Vershbow will be honored at the event. This year’s theme is "Bridging the Gap," as each honoree represents a link, be it between disciplines, artists, technology, or generations. Legendary designers, such as director Jack O’Brien and scenic designer Ming Cho Lee, will be presenting awards to the winners.

The prestigious EDDYs also pay tribute to technical advancement with a series of product awards in professional audio, lighting, staging, and projection categories. For a list of the Product of the Year winners, visit the following links:
Staging & Projection Products of the Year
Lighting Products of the Year
Sound Products of the Year

For More Information on the 2005 EDDY Awards:
EDDY Awards Winners 2005
Legendary Designers to Present at 2005 EDDYs

Suggested Articles:

Renowned sound designer wanted microphones that delivered the feel of a non-amplified show, while still allowing the audience to hear every note

A virtual gallery showcases the work of this year's NYU Tisch design graduates.

As parts of the world slowly start to open up, the group shares their feelings on venturing further out from home.