2016 Outer Critics Circle Nominations Announced

2016 Outer Critics Circle Nominations Announced

Photo of She Loves Me by Joan Marcus

The nominations for the 2015-16 Outer Critics Circle Awards were announced yesterday, April 19. The 66th annual awards, honoring achievements on Broadway and Off-Broadway, will be presented at Sardi's Restaurant on Thursday, May 26. Listed below are the nominees in the design categories. For the full list of nominations, visit Playbill.

Outstanding Lighting Design
(Play or Musical)
Donald Holder for She Loves Me
Natasha Katz for Long Day’s Journey Into Night
Kenneth Posner for On Your Feet!
Ben Stanton for Spring Awakening
Justin Townsend for American Psycho The Musical

Outstanding Set Design
(Play or Musical)
Beowulf Boritt for Thérèse Raquin
David Korins for Misery
Mimi Lien for John
David Rockwell for She Loves Me
Walt Spangler for Tuck Everlasting the Musical

Outstanding Projection Design
(Play or Musical)
Lucy MacKinnon for Spring Awakening
Peter Nigrini for Grounded
Peter Nigrini for Dear Evan Hansen
Finn Ross for American Psycho The Musical
Tal Yarden for Lazarus

Outstanding Costume Design
(Play or Musical)
ESosa for On Your Feet!
Jane Greenwood for Bright Star
Katrina Lindsay for American Psycho The Musical
Jeff Mahshie for She Loves Me
Tom Scutt for King Charles III

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.