Athens 2004 Olympic Opening Ceremonies Awarded Emmy

The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences recognized the lighting design team from the 2004 Olympic Opening Ceremonies with its top Emmy Award for Outstanding Lighting Direction, at the 57th Annual Emmy Awards. The team–lighting designers Robert Dickinson and Eleftheria Deko, and lighting directors Ted Wells, Andy O'Reilly, and Theodore Tsevas–won for outstanding lighting direction (electronic, multi-camera) for VMC programming.

Register to view the full article

Register for and gain access to premium content including production and design materials, videos, and more.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.