Live Design is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Varona, Yavich among Sharaff Award Winners

The Theatre Development Fund Costume Collection's Advisory Committee has selected the winners of the 2003 TDF Irene Sharaff Awards. International costume and set designer Jose Varona is being honored with the Lifetime Acheivement Award, Anita Yavich will receive the Young Master Award, Maria Brizzi will receive the Artisan Award, and the late Ruth Morley will be honored with the Posthumous Award. The awards will be presented at a reception at the Marriott Marquis Hotel on Friday, March 28.

Register to view the full article

Register for and gain access to premium content including production and design materials, videos, and more.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.