Voting Deadline for Wally Russell Award is October 1


The deadline is approaching for voting on the Wally Russell Award. Named after industry pioneer Wally Russell, a true trailblazer whose career influenced future generations in the lighting industry, the award annually honors an individual who has shown a strong sense of leadership, a commitment to technological innovation, and a long career of service to the lighting industry.

Industry members are strongly urged to cast their votes. This year’s nominees are Imero Fiorentino, Richard Pilbrow, and Sonny Sonnenfeld.

The award will be given at Lighting Dimensions International, held this year in Orlando, FL , November 21-23.

Previous Wally winners have included Wally Russell himself (posthumously), Charles Altman, George van Buren, Tharon Musser, Francis DeVerna, Fred Bentham, Bran Ferren, Don Stern, Stan Miller, Jim Bornhorst, and James F. Fuller.

You can find the Wally Russell ballot on this website, or click here,

Suggested Articles:

Michael Strickland, chairman and founder of Bandit Lites, shares his insight, through his tireless efforts, on the state of PPP funding.

Music for the soul from The Gray Sessions with lighting by Elation.

Enjoy some Balanchine, everything is beautiful at the ballet...