Vote for Wally


Nominate the best in the field for the prestigious 2002 Wally Russell Lifetime Achievement Award. First presented in 1992 to Wally Russell, in memoriam, and given annually in his name, the "Wally" honors extraordinary trailblazers who have set new standards in our industry while exhibiting a strong sense of leadership, a commitment to technological innovation, and a career of outstanding service and contribution to the industry. Past "Wally" winners are: Jim Bornhorst, 2001; Stan Miller, 2000; Don Stern, 1999; Bran Ferren, 1998; Fred Bentham, 1997; Francis DeVerna, 1996; Tharon Musser, 1995; George van Buren, 1994; Charles Altman, 1993; and Wally Russell in 1992.

Please e-mail your nomination for the 2002 "Wally" winner, explaining why your nominee deserves the award, to Deanna Andrews ([email protected]) by May 24. Please include your name, company, address, e-mail, telephone, and fax. For additional information, contact Jacqueline Tien, publisher, Lighting Dimensions/Entertainment Design, at [email protected].

Suggested Articles:

The deadline for the nominations to Live Design's Design Achievement Awards has been extended until Friday, August 21!

Howard Schultz, founder and former CEO of Starbucks sent a letter to all of our House and Senate members this morning. It is signed by over 100 CEOs.

Meet Jeroen Hallaert and learn all about PRG's Virtual Production Stage and the new technologies for feature films and television.