ESTA's 2010 Rock Our World Award Winners


The third annual Rock Our World Awards were presented at ESTA’s annual dinner on Thursday evening, October 21, during LDI2010 in Las Vegas. These awards, which recognize groundbreaking achievement by ESTA Members in new products, product applications, or projects were created to acknowledge the genius of both the creator of technology and the designer or integrator who applies the technology in a real world environment.

Almost thirty nominations were received from across the industry and these were narrowed down to a shortlist of twelve finalists for our distinguished panel of judges to review. The judges for this year’s awards were Seth Jackson, Tom McPhillips, Bill Sapsis, Brad Schiller, and Jim Tetlow.

The judges' panel was chaired by Mike Wood, who said prior to announcing the winners, “What the Rock our World Awards are all about is the excitement they caused when we first saw them, the way they got the adrenaline flowing, or the way you kicked yourself and thought, “I wish that was my product.” Most importantly of all, the Rock our World nominees and winners are products, installations or projects that made us proud to be part of the industry that produced them.”

The judges were given free reign to select as many or as few winners as rocked their world, and the winners were:

Now it’s time to keep your eye out for what rocks your world in the coming year. Nominations will open next spring. What magic captures your imagination and reminds you why you’re in this industry?

Related articles:

Dallas Dazzles

Rolex Mentor and Protégé Gala

Suggested Articles:

Meet David Stewart, a production manager with an important mission.

Happy 4th of July y'all ... see what's on the online menu this weekend.

Company appoints Alan Macpherson CEO Americas as well as BJ Shaver and William Cornell to Business Development Director positions