Live Design is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Finalists Announced For ETCP 15th Anniversary Handbook Cover Contest

This fall, ETCP (The Entertainment Technician Certification Program) invited ETCP Certified Technicians to submit images for the 2020 reprint of the Rigger - Arena/Theatre Candidate Handbook as well as the newly merged Entertainment Electrician/Portable Power Distribution Technician Handbook.

A committee of special friends of the program agreed to serve as judges: Dennis Dorn, author and former Council Member; Wendy Holt former representative of AMPTP; Robert Mendoza, ESTA’s Graphic Designer; Rocky Paulson, former ETCP Arena SME and Lori Rubinstein, Executive Director of Behind the Scenes Charity.

The pictures were submitted to the committee anonymously and two pictures from each category were chosen as finalists: Nicholas Dawson of Henderson, NV, ETCP CR–A #2889; and Angelina Vyushkova of Minneapolis, MN, CEE ##2889; were chosen for rigging. The two finalists of the entries for the electrical handbook are Mark Anderson of Gilbert, AZ, CR–A #1771; and again Angelina Vyushkova.

The winners will be chosen via industry-wide popular vote that will run from December 8-16, and the winners will be announced on December 18. To help choose the winner for the ETCP Anniversary Handbook, please visit:

The ETCP Council members are key leaders drawn from entertainment business, labor, facilities, associations, and academia representing the diversity of the entertainment industry. Membership includes ESTA, AMPTP, Cirque du Soleil, CITT/ICTS, Disney Parks & Recreation, Disney Theatrical Productions, IAVM, IATSE, The Broadway League, Live Nation, NBC Universal, PRG, PSAV, TEA, and USITT. ETCP is an ESTA initiative created to promote industry safety.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.