LiveDesign LiveBlog
Live Design Awards Ceremony

Live Design Awards Ceremony

Live Design presented its Lighting and Projection Products of the Year, as well as Third Annual Excellence in Live Design Awards, at a ceremony Monday night. Honorees, designers, manufacturers, and press from around the world were in attendance.


Lighting Product of the Year Awards were presetned to (l to r): Vince Herbert of Royal Shakespeare Company and Adrian Black of Total Structures (for RSC Lightlock); George Masek of Vari-Lite (for VLX Wash); and Miles Dudgeon of Prism Projection (for Reveal CW).


Awards were presented for Projection Products of the Year to Mark Ouwerkerk of Christie Digital (for the M-Series); Loren Barton and Chris Curran of TMB (for Green Hippo VideoMapper and Carallon DVI Parrot); and Dave Hill and Cindy O'Shea from Ableton (for Ableton Live).


Chris McMeen of Scharff Weisberg Lighting, LD and professor at Carnegie Mellon Abigail Rosen-Holmes, and programmer Sean Cagney.


Excellence Awards winners (front row, l to r): Kobi Hoffman of Jiminy Creative; LD Herrick Goldman; LD Stefan Beese; associate LD Anjeanette Stokes of Michael Riotto Design; (back row, l to r): David I. Taylor or Arup; Kevin Lawson, Robert Roth, and Robert Peterson; Edd Griles and Chip Rachlin of Creddible Productions; and David Atkinson, also from Michael Riotto Design.


Excellence Award winner LD Herrick Goldman and his associate, Susan Nicholson.


Lighting designers Michael Gottlieb and Jeff Croiter.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.