LiveDesign LiveBlog

Congrats to Barrymore Award Winners

Looks as if a lot of good designers are working in my home town these days, so how about a round of applause to the winners and all of the nominees for the 2008 Barrymore Awards, presented on Monday evening, October 6, by The Theatre Alliance of Greater Philadelphia. The awards honor troupes and venues in suburban Philadelphia and across the Delaware River into New Jersey and the state of Delaware. The ceremony was held in the Crystal Tea Room in the Wannamaker Building. Vincent Marini directed the evening.

The winners and nominees are:

Outstanding Set Design, sponsored by KieranTimberlake Associates LLP

Winner: Beowulf Boritt (Art, Delaware Theatre Company)

Other nominees:

Dirk Durossette (Skylight, Lantern Theater Company)

Michael Fagin (M. Butterfly, Philadelphia Theatre Company)

Mimi Lien (Eurydice, The Wilma Theater)

Matt Saunders (Bug, Theatre Exile)

PECO Award for Outstanding Lighting Design

Winner: Joshua Schulman (Art, Delaware Theatre Company)

Other nominees:

Chris Lee (M. Butterfly, Philadelphia Theatre Company)

Tyler Micoleau (Eurydice, The Wilma Theater)

Tyler Micoleau (Mary's Wedding, Delaware Theatre Company)

David O'Connor (Skylight, Lantern Theater Company)

Earl Girls Award for Outstanding Costume Design

Winner: Richard St. Clair (Sleeping Beauty, Arden Theatre Company)

Other nominees:

Colleen Grady (Les Misérables, Walnut Street Theatre)

Janus Stefanowicz (Age of Arousal, The Wilma Theater)

Charlotte Cloe Fox Wind (The Illusion, Villanova Theatre)

Lisa Zinni (Go, Dog. Go!, Arden Theatre Company)

Clear Sound Award for Outstanding Sound Design

Winner: Christopher Colucci (Suburban Love Songs, 1812 Productions)

Other nominees:

Jorge Cousineau (The Happiness Lecture, Philadelphia Theatre Company)

Jorge Cousineau (Eurydice, The Wilma Theater)

Fabian Obispo (Mary's Wedding, Delaware Theatre Company)

James Sugg (Bug, Theatre Exile)

A full list of winners can be found at

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.