2010 Henry Hewes Design Awards Honorees Announced

2010 Henry Hewes Design Awards Honorees Announced

Live Design congratulates all the honorees and nominees

The 46th Annual Henry Hewes Design Awards will be presented to nine designers at a luncheon ceremony this fall. Eighty-one theater artists were nominated for outstanding artistry in 46 productions presented during the 2009-2010 New York theater season.

The nine honored designers are:

Kevin Adams: lighting design, American Idiot (Broadway)

Donayle Werle: scenic design, Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson (

Register to view the full article

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.