Sign Up For Mixing Webinar With Scandinavian FOH Engineer Mads Stærke

Sign Up For Mixing Webinar With Scandinavian FOH Engineer Mads Stærke

Scandinavian FOH engineer Mads Stærke, who has mixed Denmark's hip-hop artist L.O.C. for seven years, will be a guest speaker on the Meyer Sound Mixing Workshop webinar series. Stærke will be joining program host and veteran mixer Buford Jones.

In the webinar, Stærke will discuss the danger of excessive audio compression, his experimentation with large-scale concert system configurations, and his approach to mixing with linear systems like Meyer Sound LEO. An open Q&A will be available for attendees' questions.

The Mixing Workshop schedule:

Wednesday, September 30

7AM PDT/2PM UTC
9AM PDT/4PM UTC

To attend these sessions, sign up for free here.

In addition to L.O.C., Stærke has mixed jazz (Caroline Henderson), electronic dance music (KATO), rock (Kashmir), pop (Kim Larsen), and more. When not on the road he operates In-ears.dk Aps, a sound company specializing in professional in-ear monitoring equipment and a variety of communications systems.

As part of Meyer Sound's worldwide education program, Buford Jones brings lessons learned from a mixing career of almost four decades to his online Mixing Workshop and hands-on sessions around the world. Jones's illustrious mixing credits include Pink Floyd, Eric Clapton, Stevie Wonder, Prince, and David Bowie.

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish